

PSI Services LLC 3210 E. Tropicana Las Vegas, NV 89121 www.psiexams.com Jean the contraction estation Attack the contraction estation Attack the contraction estation Attack the contraction estation Attack the contraction estation the contraction the c

OHIO DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE



DIVISION OF REAL ESTATE AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING APPRAISER EXAMINATION CANDIDATE INFORMATION BULLETIN

Examinations by PSI licensure:certification	2
Education and Experience Requirements	
Nonresidents of Ohio	
Reciprocity	5
Temporary Practice	
Renewal	5
Application for License/Certification	5
Criminal Background Check	6
Approval to Take Examination	6
Examination Registration and Scheduling	6
Examination Fee	6
On-Line Registration	
Telephone Registration	
Fax Registration	
Standard Mail Registration	
Canceling an Examination	
Missed Appointment or Late Cancellation	
Re-Taking a Failed Examination	7

Exam Accommodations	7
Examination Site Closing for an Emergency	7
Examination Site Locations	7
Reporting to the Examination Site	8
Required Identification at the Examination Site	8
Security Procedures	8
Taking the Examination by Computer	9
Identification Screen	
Tutorial	9
Test Question Screen	9
Examination Review	
Score Reporting	10
Tips for Preparing for Your Examination	
Description of Examinations	10
Content Outlines	
Sample Questions	12
Examination Registration Form	
Exam Accommodations RequestEnd of B	

Please refer to our website to check for the most updated information at www.psiexams.com

Copyright $\ensuremath{\mathbb{C}}$ 2023 by PSI Services LLC

Updated 7/1/2023

EXAMINATIONS BY PSI

This Candidate Information Bulletin provides you with information about the examination and application process for obtaining an appraiser certificate or license in the State of Ohio.

Ohio revised code chapter 4763 establishes the appraiser licensing and certification requirements that an applicant must satisfy to become a certified general, certified residential or state licensed appraiser. To be licensed or certified, you must pass an examination to confirm that you have attained at least a minimum level of knowledge regarding the principles, practices, statutes, and regulations relating to appraising real estate.

The Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing has contracted with PSI Services LLC (PSI) to conduct the examination program. PSI provides examinations through a network of computer examination centers in Ohio. PSI works closely with the State to be certain that examinations meet local as well as national requirements in basic principles and examination development standards.

Following are the National Uniform Licensing and Certification Examinations, developed by the Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB), as the Licensing Examinations for Appraisers in Ohio offered by PSI:

- State Licensed Appraiser
- Certified Residential Appraiser
- Certified General Appraiser

EDUCATION AND EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS

All applicants are required to be at least 18 years old, honest, truthful and of good reputation.

What do I need before applying to become an Ohio Registered Appraiser Assistant?

Qualifying Education

- ✓ Fair Housing Course
- ✓ Supervisor/Trainee Course
- ✓ 15 Hours of USPAP
- ✓ 30 Hours of Basic Appraisal Procedures
- ✓ 30 Hours of Basic Appraisal Principles

Experience

None

I am an Ohio Registered Appraiser Assistant wanting to upgrade to: Licensed Residential Appraiser.

Additional Qualifying Education

- ✓ 15 Hours of Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use
- 15 Hours of Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach
- ✓ 30 Hours of Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approach
- 15 Hours of Residential Report Writing and Case Studies

Experience

 1,000 experience hours in no less than 6 months preceding application.

A supervisory appraiser shall be a state certified appraiser and in good standing for a period of at least three years prior to being eligible to become a supervisory appraiser. A supervisory appraiser shall not have been subject to any disciplinary action within any jurisdiction within the last three years that affects the supervisory appraiser's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice. A supervisory appraiser subject to a disciplinary action would not be considered to be in good standing until three years after the successful completion or termination of the sanction imposed against the supervisory appraiser. Supervisory appraisers must comply with the competency rule of uniform standards of professional appraisal practice for the property type and geographic location where the registrant is being supervised. Up to 50% of the experience hours may be obtained for hours worked on non-client appraisals, provided the experience is obtained as part of a case study or practicum course that has been AQB approved, or a state-approved mentorship program.

I am an Ohio Registered Appraiser Assistant wanting to upgrade to: Certified Residential Appraiser.

College-Level Education **

- Bachelor's Degree or higher in any field of study <u>OR</u>
- ✓ Associate's degree in a field of study related to one of the following <u>OR</u>
 - o Business Administration
 - o Accounting
 - o Finance
 - Economics
 - o Real Estate
- ✓ Successful completion of 30 semester hours of collegelevel courses that covers each of the following specific topic areas and hours <u>OR</u>
 - English Composition (3 semester hours)
 - Micro Economics (3 semester hours)
 - Macro Economics (3 semester hours)
 - Finance (3 semester hours)
 - Algebra; Geometry or higher mathematics (3 semester hours)
 - Statistics (3 semester hours)
 - Computer Science (3 semester hours)
 - Business or Real Estate Law (3 semester hours) and
 - Two elective courses in following (3 semester hours each)
 - Two elective courses in any of the topics listed above
 - Accounting
 - o Geography
 - Agricultural economics
 - Business management or real estate
- ✓ Successful completion of at least 30 semester hours of College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examinations from each of the following subject matter arears:<u>OR</u>
 - College Algebra (3 semester hours)
 - College Composition (6 semester hours)
 - College Composition Modular (3 semester hours)
 - College Mathematics (6 semester hours)



- Principles of Macroeconomics (3 semester hours)
- Principles of Microeconomics (3 semester hours)
- Introductory Business Law (3 semester hours) and
- Information Systems (3 semester hours)
- ✓ Successful completion of any combination of 30 semester hours of college-level courses and 30 semester hours of College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examinations provided the applicant has completed and covered all topics and hours as found in the college-level courses listed above.

** All college-level education must be obtained from a degreegranting institution by the Commission on Colleges, a national or regional accreditation association, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

Additional Qualifying Education

- ✓ 15 Hours of Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use
- ✓ 15 Hours of Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach
- 30 Hours of Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approach
- ✓ 15 Hours of Residential Report Writing and Case Studies
- ✓ 15 Hours of Statistics, Modeling and Finance
- 15 Hours Advance Residential Applications and Case Studies
- ✓ 20 Hours of Subject Matter Electives

Experience

✓ 1500 experience hours in no less than 12 months preceding application

A supervisory appraiser shall be a state certified appraiser and in good standing for a period of at least three years prior to being eligible to become a supervisory appraiser. A supervisory appraiser shall not have been subject to any disciplinary action within any jurisdiction within the last three years that affects the supervisory appraiser's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice. A supervisory appraiser subject to a disciplinary action would not be considered to be in good standing until three years after the successful completion or termination of the sanction imposed against the supervisory appraiser. Supervisory appraisers must comply with the competency rule of uniform standards of professional appraisal practice for the property type and geographic location where the registrant is being supervised. Up to 50% of the experience hours may be obtained for hours worked on non-client appraisals, provided the experience is obtained as part of a case study or practicum course that has been AQB approved, or a state-approved mentorship program.

I am an Ohio Registered Appraiser Assistant wanting to upgrade to: Certified General Appraiser.

College-Level Education **

 $\sqrt{}$ Bachelor's Degree or higher in any field of study

** All college-level education must be obtained from a degreegranting institution by the Commission on Colleges, a national or regional accreditation association, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education.



Additional Qualifying Education

- ✓ 30 Hours of General Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use
- ✓ 15 Hours of Statistics, Modeling and Finance
- 30 Hours of General Sales Comparison Approach
- ✓ 30 Hours of General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach
- ✓ 60 Hours of General Appraiser Income Approach
- ✓ 30 Hours of General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies
- ✓ 30 Hours of Subject Matter Electives

Experience

✓ 3,000 experience hours in no less than 18 months preceding application. At least 50% of the experience hours or one thousand five hundred hours must be completed in connection with the appraisal of nonresidential properties (real estate other than one to four residential units).

A supervisory appraiser shall be a state certified appraiser and in good standing for a period of at least three years prior to being eligible to become a supervisory appraiser. A supervisory appraiser shall not have been subject to any disciplinary action within any jurisdiction within the last three years that affects the supervisory appraiser's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice. A supervisory appraiser subject to a disciplinary action would not be considered to be in good standing until three years after the successful completion or termination of the sanction imposed against the supervisory appraiser. Supervisory appraisers must comply with the competency rule of uniform standards of professional appraisal practice for the property type and geographic location where the registrant is being supervised. Up to 50% of the experience hours may be obtained for hours worked on non-client appraisals, provided the experience is obtained as part of a case study or practicum course that has been AQB approved, or a state-approved mentorship program.

I am an Ohio Licensed Residential Appraiser. What do I need before applying to upgrade to: Certified Residential Appraiser.

College-Level Education **

- Bachelor's Degree or higher in any field of study <u>OR</u>
- ✓ Associate's degree in a field of study related to one of the following <u>OR</u>
 - Business Administration
 - Accounting
 - Finance
 - Economics
 - Real Estate
- Successful completion of 30 semester hours of collegelevel courses that covers each of the following specific topic areas and hours <u>OR</u>
 - English Composition (3 semester hours)
 - Micro Economics (3 semester hours)
 - Macro Economics (3 semester hours)
 - Finance (3 semester hours)
 - Algebra; Geometry or higher mathematics (3 semester hours)
 - Statistics (3 semester hours)
 - Computer Science (3 semester hours)
 - Business or Real Estate Law (3 semester hours) and
 - Two elective courses in following (3 semester hours each)

- Two elective courses in any of the topics listed above
- Accounting
- Geography
- Agricultural economics
- Business management or real estate
- ✓ Successful completion of at least 30 semester hours of College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examinations from each of the following subject matter arears: <u>OR</u>
 - College Algebra (3 semester hours)
 - College Composition (6 semester hours)
 - College Composition Modular (3 semester hours)
 - College Mathematics (6 semester hours)
 - Principles of Macroeconomics (3 semester hours)
 - Principles of Microeconomics (3 semester hours)
 - Introductory Business Law (3 semester hours) and
 - Information Systems (3 semester hours)
- Successful completion of any combination of 30 semester hours of college-level courses and 30 semester hours of College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examinations provided the applicant has completed and covered all topics and hours as found in the college-level courses listed above.

** All college-level education must be obtained from a degreegranting institution by the Commission on Colleges, a national or regional accreditation association, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

Exception to the College-Level Education

✓ This is the only exception to the college-level education requirement for a licensed appraiser applying for a residential appraiser certificate. No college-level education needs to be completed provided the licensed appraiser has held the appraiser's license for a minimum of five years and the applicant has had no record of any adverse, final and non-appealable disciplinary action affecting the licensee's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice within five years immediately preceding from the date the application is submitted to the Division.

Additional Qualifying Education

- 15 Hours of Statistics, Modeling and Finance
- 15 Hours Advance Residential Applications and Case Studies
- ✓ 20 Hours of Subject Matter Electives

Experience

1,500 experience hours in no less than 12 months preceding application

Experience outside the scope of the applicant's current license must be obtained under the supervision of a certified appraiser. This supervisory appraiser shall be a state certified appraiser and in good standing for a period of at least three years prior to being eligible to become a supervisory appraiser. A supervisory appraiser shall not have been subject to any disciplinary action within any jurisdiction within the last three years that affects the supervisory appraiser's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice. A supervisory appraiser subject to a disciplinary action would not be considered to be in good standing until three years after the successful completion or termination of the sanction imposed against the supervisory appraiser. Supervisory appraisers must comply with the competency rule of uniform standards of professional appraisal practice for the property type and geographic location where the licensed residential appraiser is being supervised. Up to 50% of the experience hours may be obtained for hours worked on non-client appraisals, provided the experience is obtained as part of a case study or practicum course that has been AQB approved, or a state-approved mentorship program.

I am an Ohio Licensed Residential Appraiser. What do I need before applying to upgrade to: Certified General Appraiser.

College-Level Education **

✓ Bachelor's degree or higher in any field of study

** All college-level education must be obtained from a degreegranting institution by the Commission on Colleges, a national or regional accreditation association, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

Additional Education

- ✓ 15 Hours of General Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use
- ✓ 15 Hours of Statistics, Modeling and Finance
- ✓ 15 Hours of General Sales Comparison Approach
- ✓ 15 Hours of General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach
- ✓ 45 Hours of General Appraiser Income Approach
- ✓ 15 Hours of General Report Writing and Case Studies
- ✓ 30 Hours of Subject Matter Electives

Experience

✓ 3,000 experience hours in no less than 18 months preceding application. At least 50% of the experience hours or one thousand five hundred hours must be completed in connection with the appraisal of nonresidential properties (real estate other than one to four residential units).

Experience outside the scope of the applicant's current license must be obtained under the supervision of a certified appraiser. This supervisory appraiser shall be a state certified appraiser and in good standing for a period of at least three years prior to being eligible to become a supervisory appraiser. A supervisory appraiser shall not have been subject to any disciplinary action within any jurisdiction within the last three years that affects the supervisory appraiser's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice. A supervisory appraiser subject to a disciplinary action would not be considered to be in good standing until three years after the successful completion or termination of the sanction imposed against the supervisory appraiser. Supervisory appraisers must comply with the competency rule of uniform standards of professional appraisal practice for the property type and geographic location where the licensed residential appraiser is being supervised. Up to 50% of the experience hours may be obtained for hours worked on non-client appraisals, provided the experience is obtained as part of a case study or practicum course that has been AQB approved, or a state-approved mentorship program.



College-Level Education **

 \checkmark Bachelor's degree or higher in any field of study

** All college-level education must be obtained from a degreegranting institution by the Commission on Colleges, a national or regional accreditation association, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

Additional Qualifying Education

- 15 Hours of General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use
- ✓ 15 Hours of General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach
- ✓ 15 Hours of General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach
- ✓ 45 Hours of General Appraiser Income Approach
- 10 Hours of General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies

Experience

✓ 3,000 experience hours in no less than 18 months preceding application. At least 50% of the experience hours or one thousand five hundred hours must be completed in connection with the appraisal of nonresidential properties (real estate other than one to four residential units).

Experience outside the scope of the applicant's current certificate must be obtained under the supervision of a certified general appraiser. This supervisory appraiser shall be a state certified appraiser and in good standing for a period of at least three years prior to being eligible to become a supervisory appraiser. A supervisory appraiser shall not have been subject to any disciplinary action within any jurisdiction within the last three years that affects the supervisory appraiser's legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice. A supervisory appraiser subject to a disciplinary action would not be considered to be in good standing until three years after the successful completion or termination of the sanction imposed against the supervisory appraiser. Supervisory appraisers must comply with the competency rule of uniform standards of professional appraisal practice for the property type and geographic location where the certified residential appraiser is being supervised. Up to 50% of the experience hours may be obtained for hours worked on non-client appraisals, provided the experience is obtained as part of a case study or practicum course that has been AQB approved, or a state-approved mentorship program.

NON-RESIDENTS OF OHIO

Ohio residency is not a requirement to obtain an Ohio appraiser certificate or license. However, non-residents are required to file with their application a Consent to Service of Process form, which permits notice of legal action to be served upon them through the Ohio Secretary of State.

RECIPROCITY

If you are currently certified or licensed in a state with which Ohio has reciprocity, you may qualify for a waiver of the Ohio appraiser examination. The appraiser section of the Division should be contacted to determine the states with whom Ohio has reciprocity and the procedure to follow to obtain a reciprocal Ohio real estate appraiser certificate or license.

TEMPORARY PRACTICE FOR OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANTS ONLY

If you are currently licensed or certified in another state, you may qualify for a temporary certificate or license that allows you to perform one assignment for each temporary certificate or license issued. Only two temporary practice certificates or licenses will be issued during one calendar year. The completed application and correct fee are required before any temporary certificate or license will be issued. No examination is required.

RENEWAL

All state-certified and state-licensed appraisers and registered assistants are required to file an annual renewal application with the Ohio Division of Real Estate to renew their certificate, license or registration. Approximately sixty (60) days prior to your renewal deadline, you will receive an Appraiser Renewal application from the Division of Real Estate advising you of the required renewal fees, renewal expiration date and continuing education deadline. The late filing penalty fee for any renewal form submitted after the expiration date shall be an amount equal to one half of the annual renewal fee and the renewal form must be filed within three months of the current expiration date. A certificate, license or registration holder who fails to renew within the three-month late renewal period will expire.

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE/CERTIFICATION

- 1. Complete your pre-licensing education and experience requirements for the license or certification you are seeking.
- 2. Submit an Appraiser License/Certification Application and appropriate fee to the Division.
 - > Applications can be obtained from the Division's Web site at www.com.ohio.gov/real.
 - > The application must be typed or hand-written with black ink.
 - Photocopies of your transcripts or certificates of completion of the educational requirements must be included. Please do not submit your application until you have completed all of the required courses.
 - The Experience Log must reflect the hours required for the license/certification you seek and must contain the name and signature of the supervising appraiser.
- 3. Mail the completed application and appropriate fee to:

Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing 6606 Tussing Road PO Box 4008 Reynoldsburg, OH 43068



CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK

All applicants for registration, licensure, or certification are required to complete a criminal records check of **both state and national records**. This requirement also applies to an applicant who is "upgrading" their credential.

- An applicant must contact and arrange with a Webcheck® user (a business, government agency, or private entity that provides criminal record check services) approved by the Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation (BCI&I) to have fingerprints taken and submitted to BCI&I using the Webcheck® system. A list of Webcheck® users may be found on the web at: <u>http://www.webcheck.ag.state.oh.us</u>
- An applicant must have fingerprints taken by the Webcheck® user within ten (10) days of filing an application. <u>Applicants should not have fingerprints taken</u> <u>before filing an application with the Division of Real</u> <u>Estate</u>.
- Some Webcheck® users can only submit fingerprints for a state records check and cannot submit fingerprints for a national records check. An applicant must submit both state and national records check results to the Division. Therefore, the Division recommends that when an applicant contacts a Webcheck® user, the applicant confirm the user is able to submit fingerprints for a state and national records check.
- An applicant must instruct the Webcheck® user to have BCl&I send the results (state and national criminal records check) to the Division at:

Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing Attn: Appraisal Compliance Administrator 6606 Tussing Road PO Box 4008 Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

- The applicant must pay all fees associated with the criminal records check to the Webcheck® user at the time the fingerprints are taken.
- The Division must receive the results within 30 (thirty) days of filing the application.
- Failure to timely comply with the criminal records check requirement may result in the denial of an application.
- Additional information on Webcheck® may be found at: Ohio <u>http://www.webcheck.ag.state.oh.us</u> or obtained from BCI&I at (740) 845-2113 or P.O. Box 365 London, Ohio 43140.

APPROVAL TO TAKE EXAMINATION

The Division staff will review your application and background check information, and ask you to submit samples of the work from your experience log chosen at random to determine eligibility. After you are approved by the Division, PSI will mail you a Candidate Information Bulletin listing the examination you



are eligible to take, and instructions for registering and scheduling the examination.

You must pass the examination within one year of the date on the label of the **initial** Candidate Information Bulletin from PSI.

EXAMINATION REGISTRATION AND SCHEDULING PROCEDURES

All questions and requests for information about examinations should be directed to PSI.

PSI 3210 E Tropicana Las Vegas, NV 89121 (800) 733-9267 • Fax (702) 932-2666 www.psiexams.com

Upon approval of eligibility by the Division, you may proceed with the Examination Registration and Scheduling process.

The Examination Registration Form is found at the end of this Candidate Information Bulletin. You must pay at the time you register. Be sure the registration form is complete, accurate, signed, and that you include the correct fee. The registration form is valid for one (1) examination.

- **2** Candidates must pass the examination within one (1) year of the date of their **initial** confirmation notice of eligibility from PSI.
- Candidates who fail the examination must submit a retake application and appropriate fee to the Division. The retake application will be provided to the candidate with the failing score report at the examination site. After the Division has notified PSI of your eligibility, another confirmation notice will be sent to you.
- You must apply and retake the failed examination by the date indicated on the label of this bulletin.

EXAMINATION FEES



NOTE: EXAMINATIONS FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE OR TRANSFERABLE. Your examination fee will be forfeited if you do not test within one (1) year of the date your examination fee is received by PSI.

ON-LINE (WWW.PSIEXAMS.COM)

For the fastest and most convenient examination scheduling process, PSI recommends that you register for your examinations using the Internet. You register online by accessing PSI's registration website at <u>www.psiexams.com</u>. Internet registration is available 24 hours a day.

• Log onto PSI's website and create an account. Please enter your email address and first and last name. This information must match exactly with the information the department has on file. Be sure to **check the box next to** "Check here to attempt to locate existing records for you in the system" • You will be asked to select the examination and enter the OH RE _ID# that was provided to you. Your record will be found and you will now be ready to pay and schedule for the exam. Enter your zip code and a list of the testing sites closest to you will appear. Once you select the desired test site, available dates will appear. If you have problems, contact PSI at (800) 733-9267 for help.

TELEPHONE

For telephone registration, you will need a valid credit card (VISA, MasterCard, American Express or Discover). Call (800) 733-9267, 24 hours a day and speak to a PSI registrar available Monday through Friday between 7:30 am and 10:00 pm, and Saturday-Sunday between 9:00 am and 5:30 pm, Eastern Time.

FAX REGISTRATION

Complete the PSI registration form (found at the end of this bulletin), including your credit card number and expiration date. Fax the completed form to PSI (702) 932-2666. Fax registrations are accepted 24 hours a day.

Please allow 4 business days to process your Registration. After 4 business days, you may go online or call PSI to schedule the examination.

STANDARD MAIL REGISTRATION

Complete the PSI registration form (found at the end of this bulletin), and appropriate examination fee to PSI. Payment of fees can be made by credit card (VISA, MasterCard, American Express or Discover), company check, money order or cashier's check, made payable to PSI. Print your name on the check or money order to ensure that your fees are properly assigned. **CASH and PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.**

Please allow 2 weeks to process your registration. After 2 weeks, you may go online or call PSI to schedule the examination.

CANCELING AN EXAMINATION APPOINTMENT

You may cancel and reschedule an examination appointment without forfeiting your fee if your *cancellation notice is received 2 days before the scheduled examination date*. For example, for a Monday appointment, the cancellation notice would need to be received on the previous Saturday. You may call PSI at (800) 733-9267.

Note: A voice mail message is not an acceptable form of cancellation. Please use the PSI Website or call PSI and speak to a Customer Service Representative.

MISSED APPOINTMENT OR LATE CANCELLATION

Your registration will be invalid, you will not be able to take the examination as scheduled, and you will forfeit your examination fee, if you:

- Do not cancel your appointment 2 days before the schedule examination date;
- Do not appear for your examination appointment;
- Arrive after examination start time;
- psi

Do not present proper identification when you arrive for the examination.

RE-TAKING A FAILED EXAMINATION

Candidates who fail the examination must submit a retake application and appropriate fee to the Division. The retake application will be provided to the candidate with the failing score report at the examination site. After the Division has notified PSI of your eligibility, another confirmation notice will be sent to you. You may then register and schedule the examination.

Candidates must pass the examination within one year of the date of their initial confirmation notice of eligibility from PSI.

EXAM ACCOMMODATIONS

All examination centers are equipped to provide access in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990, and exam accommodations will be made in meeting a candidate's needs. Applicants with disabilities or those who would otherwise have difficulty taking the examination must fill out the form at the end of this Candidate Information Bulletin and fax it to PSI (702) 932-2666. This form also includes out-of-state testing requests.

EXAMINATION SITE CLOSING FOR AN EMERGENCY

In the event that severe weather or another emergency forces the closure of an examination site on a scheduled examination date, your examination will be rescheduled. PSI personnel will attempt to contact you in this situation. However, you may check the status of your examination schedule by calling (800) 733-9267. Every effort will be made to reschedule your examination at a convenient time as soon as possible. You may also check our website at www.psiexams.com.

EXAMINATION SITE LOCATIONS

The Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification examinations are administered at the examination centers listed below. The following directions are generated from the most current mapping services available. However, new road construction and highway modifications may result in some discrepancies. If you are not familiar with the specific area of the testing site, please consult a reliable map prior to your test date.

AKRON

231 Springside Dr, Suite 125 AKRON, OH 44333 FROM I-77 S - HEAD SOUTHWEST ON I-77S. TAKE EXIT 137A TO MERGE ONTO OH18 E TOWARDS FAIRLAWN. GO ABOUT ½ MILE THEN TURN LEFT ONTO SPRINGSIDE DR. GO ALMOST ANOTHER ½ MILES AND THE BUILDING WILL BE ON THE RIGHT.

FROM I-77 N - HEAD NORTH ON I-77 N. TAKE EXIT 137A TO MERGE ONTO OH18 E TOWARDS FAIRLAWN. GO ABOUT ½ MILE THEN TURN LEFT ONTO SPRINGSIDE DR. GO ALMOST ANOTHER ½ MILES AND THE BUILDING WILL BE ON THE RIGHT.

FROM OH-18 E - TURN LEFT ONTO SPRINGSIDE DR. GO ALMOST ANOTHER ½ MILES AND THE BUILDING WILL BE ON THE RIGHT. FROM OH-18W - TURN RIGHT ONTO SPRINGSIDE DR. GO ALMOST ANOTHER ½ MILES AND THE BUILDING WILL BE ON THE RIGHT.

CAMBRIDGE

1300 CLARK STREET, SUITE #5 CAMBRIDGE, OH 43725

FROM I-70E OR I-70 W MERGE ONTO I-77 N VIA EXIT 180B OR TOWARD CLEVELAND. TAKE THE US 22/EXIT 47 TOWARD CAMBRIDGE TURNING LEFT ONTO CADIZ RD/US-22. TURN RIGHT ONTO BRENTON RD. (NEAR CORPORATION LIMITS AND MARKED WITH SIGN TO HOSPITAL). TURN RIGHT ONTO OAKLAND BLVD. CONTINUE THROUGH THE TRAFFIC LIGHT MAKING A SLIGHT RIGHT ONTO CLARK ST. TURN RIGHT INTO THE NORTH STAR SHOPPING PLAZA. THE PSI OFFICE IS LOCATED ABOUT HALFWAY INTO THE SHOPPING PLAZA.

CINCINNATI

Cincinnati-Hamilton - Tri-State Professional Training and Testing Center

2820 Bobmeyer Rd., Hangar C-7

Hamilton, OH 45015

THE TESTING CENTER IS LOCATED IN HANGAR C-7 AT THE OFFICE AND HANGAR COMPLEX ADJACENT TO THE BUTLER COUNTY REGIONAL AIRPORT. THE CORRECT ADDRESS IS 2820 BOBMEYER ROAD, HANGAR C-7 HAMILTON, OH 45015. IF YOU'VE ARRIVED AT THE TERMINAL BUILDING AND SEE A SHELL GASOLINE SIGN, YOU ARE AT THE WRONG LOCATION. EXIT THE TERMINAL BUILDING AND MAKE A RIGHT TURN (HEADING WEST) ON BOBMEYER ROAD. THE NEXT RIGHT TURN IS AN ENTRANCE GATE TO THE OFFICE AND HANGAR COMPLEXES. HANGAR C-7 WITH THE RED AWNING IS LOCATED ON THE LEFT UPON ENTERING THE GATE.

CLEVELAND

7029 PEARL RD, SUITE 320

MIDDLEBURG HEIGHTS, OH 44130

FROM I-71S - TAKE EXIT 235 FOR BAGLEY RD. USE THE LEFT TWO LANES TO TURN LEFT ONTO BAGLEY RD. TURN LEFT ONTO PEARL RD. THE OFFICE COMPLEX WILL BE ON THE RIGHT. WE ARE LOCATED IN SUITE 320.

COLUMBUS NORTH

6397 EMERALD PKWY, SUITE 150

DUBLIN, OHIO 43017 FROM 1-270 W TAKE THE TUTTLE CROSSING BLVD EXIT AND TURN RIGHT. TURN LEFT ONTO BLAZER PKWY. TURN LEFT ONTO RINGS ROAD. TURN LEFT ONTO EMERALD PKWY.

COLUMBUS SOUTH

6431 ALUM CREEK DR, SUITE 1 GROVEPORT, OH 43125

IF COMING FROM (CLEVELAND) 270W OR 270S TOWARD CINCINNATI, TAKE ALUM CREEK EXIT. TURN RIGHT TOWARD GROVEPORT. TURN RIGHT AT SPIEGEL DRIVE AND AN IMMEDIATE RIGHT INTO FIRST PARKING LOT ON RIGHT. IF COMING FROM 270 E OR 270S TOWARD WHEELING, EXIT ALUM CREEK. TURN LEFT TOWARD GROVEPORT. TURN RIGHT ON SPIEGEL DR. AND TURN AN IMMEDIATE RIGHT INTO FIRST PARKING LOT ON RIGHT.

TOLEDO

1446 S. REYNOLDS ROAD, SUITE 201 MAUMEE, OH 43537

FROM THE NORTH OR SOUTH: TAKE I-75 TO I-475/US 23, BYPASSING DOWNTOWN TOLEDO. FROM THE NORTH, USE EXIT 204; AND FROM THE SOUTH, USE EXIT 192 TO MERGE ONTO I-475/US 23. TAKE I-475/US 23 TOWARD MAUMEE, AND EXIT AT DUSSEL DRIVE/SALISBURY ROAD (EXIT 6). DRIVE EAST ON DUSSEL DRIVE, TOWARD MAUMEE.

FROM THE EAST OR WEST: TAKE THE OHIO TURNPIKE TO EXIT 59, THE MAUMEE - TOLEDO EXIT. UPON EXITING THE TURNPIKE, DRIVE SOUTH ON SOUTH REYNOLDS ROAD (TOWARD MAUMEE) TO DUSSEL DRIVE. TURN LEFT ON DUSSEL DRIVE.

PSI IS LOCATED ON THE SE CORNER OF DUSSEL DRIVE AND SOUTH REYNOLDS ROAD, IN THE "RMS" BUILDING. ENTRANCES TO THE PARKING LOT AND BUILDING FACE DUSSEL DRIVE. USE THE CENTER (MAIN) BUILDING ENTRANCE, AND FROM THE LOBBY TAKE THE STAIRS/ELEVATOR TO THE SECOND FLOOR. PSI IS IN SUITE 201.

TROY



WWW.PSIEXAMS.COM

BRAINSEED TESTING CENTER 1100 WAYNE STREET, SUITE 5200 TROY, OH 45373

FROM I-75 SOUTH TAKE THE STATE ROUTE 55 EXIT #73 FOR TROY/LUDLOW FALLS. TURN LEFT AT THE LIGHT AT THE EXIT TOWARDS TROY ONTO ST RT 55 (BECOMES WEST MARKET ST). FOLLOW ST RT 55/ MARKET ST TO THE FOURTH LIGHT AFTER THE EXIT. TURN LEFT ONTO RIDGE AVE. CONTINUE TO WAYNE STREET AND TURN LEFT. TURN LEFT ONTO SUMMIT AVENUE. ENTER THE PARKING LOT ON THE RIGHT BEHIND THE LARGER BUILDING THAT USED TO BE STOUDER MEMORIAL HOSPITAL. THE TEST SITE IS ON THE LEFT IN A SMALL BUILDING. FROM I-75 NORTH TAKE THE STATE ROUTE 55 EXIT #73 FOR TROY/LUDLOW FALLS. TURN RIGHT AT THE LIGHT ONTO ST RT 55 (BECOMES WEST MARKET ST.). FOLLOW ST RT 55/MARKET TO THE THIRD LIGHT AFTER THE EXIT. TURN LEFT ONTO RIDGE AVE. CONTINUE TO WAYNE STREET AND TURN LEFT. TURN LEFT ONTO SUMMIT AVENUE. ENTER THE PARKING LOT ON THE RIGHT BEHIND THE LARGER BUILDING THAT USED TO BE STOUDER MEMORIAL HOSPITAL. THE TEST SITE IS ON THE LEFT IN A SMALL BUILDING. IT IS NOT LOCATED INSIDE THE LARGER BUILDING.

Additionally, PSI has examination centers in many other regions across the United States. You may take this examination at any of these locations by calling (800) 733-9267. You will need to speak with a Customer Service Rep to schedule outside of Ohio.

REPORTING TO THE EXAMINATION SITE

On the day of the examination, you should arrive at least 30 minutes before your appointment. This extra time is for sign-in and identification. *If you arrive late, you may not be admitted to the examination site and you will forfeit your examination registration fee.*

REQUIRED IDENTIFICATION AT EXAMINATION SITE

You must provide 1 form of identification. The identification must match the name you scheduled with.

NOTE: ID must contain candidate's signature, photo, be valid and unexpired.

- State issued driver's license
- State issued identification card
- US Government Issued Passport
- US Government Issued Military Identification Card
- **US** Government Issued Alien Registration Card
- Canadian Government Issued ID

Failure to bring the proper documentation invalidates your registration. You will not be able to take the examination as scheduled, and you will forfeit your examination fee.

SECURITY PROCEDURES

The following security procedures will apply during the examination:

Candidates will not be permitted to use any calculator that is alpha programmable. In addition, as stipulated by the AQB, each candidate is required to bring the written instructional manual that was provided with the programmable calculator when purchased by the candidate or instructions downloaded from the manufacturer's website so that the test center proctor can ensure that all numeric programs previously stored in the calculator are cleared before the candidate is permitted to use the calculator during the examination. If you do NOT bring these instructions, you will not be permitted to use the calculator. Moreover, all programmable calculators must be cleared upon conclusion of the examination by the test center proctor to prohibit potential security breaches. **Note:** Candidates need to bring their own financial calculator. One is not available at the test center. Candidates may not share a calculator during the exam. Candidates may take only approved items into the examination room.

RECOMMENDED:

Hewlett Packard 10B II+ APPROVED: Hewlett Packard 10B Hewlett Packard 10B II Hewlett Packard 12C Hewlett Packard 12C Platinum Hewlett Packard 17B II+ Sharp Business/Financial Calculator EL-733 Sharp Business/Financial Calculator EL-733A Texas Instruments BA II Texas Instruments VA II+ Professional Texas Instruments BA II+ Business Analyst

NOT APPROVED

Hewlett Packard 18C Hewlett Packard 19B Hewlett Packard 19B II+ Hewlett Packard 41CX Hewlett Packard 41CV

- All personal belongings of candidates, with the exception of close-fitting jackets or sweatshirts, should be placed in the secure storage provided at each site prior to entering the examination room. <u>Items may not exceed 15" x 15"</u>. Personal belongings include, but are not limited to, the following items:
 - Electronic devices of any type, including cellular / mobile phones, recording devices, electronic watches, cameras, pagers, laptop computers, tablet computers (e.g., iPads), music players (e.g., iPods), smart watches, radios, or electronic games.
 - **Bulky or loose clothing or coats** that could be used to conceal recording devices or notes, including coats, shawls, hooded clothing, heavy jackets, or overcoats.
 - Hats or headgear not worn for religious reasons or as religious apparel, including hats, baseball caps, or visors.
 - **Other personal items**, including purses, notebooks, reference or reading material, briefcases, backpacks, wallets, pens, pencils, other writing devices, food, drinks, and good luck items.
- Person(s) accompanying an examination candidate may not wait in the examination center, inside the building or on the building's property. This applies to guests of any nature, including drivers, children, friends, family, colleagues or instructors.
- No smoking, eating, or drinking is allowed in the examination center.
- During the check in process, all candidates will be asked if they possess any prohibited items. Candidates may also be asked to empty their pockets and turn them out for the proctor to ensure they are empty. The proctor may also ask candidates to lift up the ends of their sleeves and the bottoms of their pant legs to ensure that notes or recording devices are not being hidden there.
- Proctors will also carefully inspect eyeglass frames, tie tacks, or any other apparel that could be used to harbor a

recording device. Proctors will ask to inspect any such items in candidates' pockets.

- If prohibited items are found during check-in, candidates shall put them in the provided secure storage or return these items to their vehicle. PSI will not be responsible for the security of any personal belongings or prohibited items.
- Any candidate possessing prohibited items in the examination room shall immediately have his or her test results invalidated, and PSI shall notify the examination sponsor of the occurrence.
- Any candidate seen giving or receiving assistance on an examination, found with unauthorized materials, or who violates any security regulations will be asked to surrender all examination materials and to leave the examination center. All such instances will be reported to the examination sponsor.
- Copying or communicating examination content is violation of a candidate's contract with PSI, and federal and state law. Either may result in the disqualification of examination results and may lead to legal action.
- Once candidates have been seated and the examination begins, they may leave the examination room only to use the restroom, and only after obtaining permission from the proctor. Candidate will not receive extra time to complete the examination.

TAKING THE EXAMINATION BY COMPUTER

The examination will be administered via computer. You will be using a mouse and computer keyboard.

IDENTIFICATION SCREEN

You will be directed to a semiprivate testing station to take the examination. When you are seated at the testing station, you will be prompted to confirm your name, identification number, and the examination for which you are registered.

TUTORIAL

Before you start your examination, an introductory tutorial is provided on the computer screen. The time you spend on this tutorial, up to 15 minutes, DOES NOT count as part of your examination time. Sample questions are included following the tutorial so that you may practice answering questions, and reviewing your answers.

TEST QUESTION SCREEN

One question appears on the screen at a time. During the examination, minutes remaining will be displayed at the top of the screen and updated as you record your answers.

IMPORTANT: After you have entered your responses, you will later be able to return to any question(s) and change your response, provided the examination time has not run out.

EXAMINATION REVIEW

AQB will be consistently evaluating the examinations being administered to ensure that the examinations accurately measure competency in the required knowledge areas. While taking the examination, examinees will have the opportunity to provide comments on any questions. Comments may be



entered by clicking the Comments link on the function bar of the test question screen.

These comments will be analyzed by AQB examination development staff. AQB does not respond to individuals regarding these comments. All substantive comments are reviewed. This is the only review of examination materials available to candidates.

SCORE REPORTING

In order to pass the examination, you must achieve a minimum scaled score of 75. You will receive your score report immediately following the completion of the examination.

Candidates passing the examination will receive ONLY a score indication of PASS. Passing numeric scores are not available. Candidates who do not pass will receive an individual score for each of the major sections in the examination outline. Candidates should use this information to assist them in studying for the re-examination.

Scaled scores can range from 0 to 110, with 75 and above representing passing. Scores are reported to candidates as scaled scores. The scaled scores are computed from raw scores. Raw scores, or percentage scores, are the actual number of questions answered correctly. Raw scores are mathematically converted to scaled scores to maintain a consistency in the meaning of scores, regardless of when the examination was taken. Examinations change over time. Each examination may vary in difficulty with one examination easier or more difficult than other examinations. However, when converting raw scores to scaled scores, it should not make a difference whether candidates take an easier or more difficult examination. With the mathematical adjustment, the scaled score accounts for differences by adjusting the scores up or down depending on the difficulty of examinations. When these adjustments are made, the effect is to produce an unbiased and constant passing standard that does not change from one examination to another. A scaled score is not a percentage score, but simply a transformation of a raw score to report comparable results when examinations vary in difficulty.

DUPLICATE SCORE REPORT

You may request a duplicate score report after your examination by emailing <u>scorereport@psionline.com</u> or by calling 800-733-9267.

TIPS FOR PREPARING FOR YOUR LICENSE EXAMINATION

The following suggestions will help you prepare for your examination.

- Planned preparation increases your likelihood of passing.
- Start with a current copy of this Candidate Information Bulletin and use the examination content outline as the basis of your study.
- Read study materials that cover all the topics in the content outline.
- Take notes on what you study. Putting information in writing helps you commit it to memory and it is also an excellent business practice. Underline or highlight key ideas that will help with a later review.



- Discuss new terms or concepts as frequently as you can with colleagues. This will test your understanding and reinforce ideas.
- Your studies will be most effective if you study frequently, for periods of about 45 to 60 minutes. Concentration tends to wander when you study for longer periods of time.

DESCRIPTION OF EXAMINATIONS

NATIONAL UINIFORM LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION EXAMINATIONS, DEVELOPED BY THE APPRAISER QUALIFICATIONS BOARD (AQB)

Ohio utilizes the National Uniform Licensing and Certification Examinations which are developed by the Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB). For further information or to express concerns about the examination content, please contact:

> The Appraiser Qualifications Board C/O The Appraisal Foundation 1155 15th Street, NW, Suite 1111 Washington, DC 20005 <u>www.appraisalfoundation.org</u> Telephone: 202-347-7722 Fax: 202-347-7727

EXAMINATION SUMMARY TABLE

Examination	Number of Scored Questions	Number of Non- Scored Questions	Passing Scaled Score	Time Allowed
State Licensed Appraiser (LR)	110	15	75	4 hours
Certified Residential Appraiser (CR)	110	15	75	4 hours
Certified General Appraiser (CG)	110	15	75	6 hours

In addition to the number of scored examination items specified, fifteen non-scored questions will be administered to candidates during the examinations. The administration of such non-scored questions is essential in developing future licensing examinations.

NATIONAL UNIFORM AND CERTIFICATION EXAMINATION CONTENT OUTLINES

The examination content outlines have been prepared by the AQB. Use the outline as a guide for pre-examination review course material. The outlines list the content domains and sub-domains that are on the examination and the percentage of questions for each domain. Do not schedule your examination until you are familiar with the topics in the outline.

	Appraiser Qualifications Board National Uniform Licensing and Certification Examinations Content Outline	_		
		%	of item	s
	Content Area Description	LR	CR	CG
1	Real Estate Market	18%	18%	18%
1.a	Types of Influences on Real Estate Value			
1.b	Types of Government Power			
1.c	Types of Real Estate Value			
1.d	Date of Value Premise			
1.e	Market Analysis			
1.f	Investment Analysis			
1.g	Tests of Highest and Best Use			
1.h	Analysis of Highest and Best Use			
2	Property Description	11%	12%	11%
2.a	Description of Land or Site			
2.b	Description of Improvements and Building Components			
2.c	Legal Interest			
2.d	Rights to Use			
2.e	Property Taxation			
3	Land or Site Valuation	3%	3%	4%
3.a	Land or Site Valuation Methods			
4	Sales Comparison Approach	22%	18 %	13%
4.a	Identification of Comparable Sales			
4.b	Units of Comparison			
4.c	Elements of Comparison			
4.d	Quantitative Adjustments			
4.e	Qualitative Adjustments			
4.f	Reconciliation to Indicated Value by the Sales Comparison Approach			
5	Cost Approach	13%	14%	11%
5.a	Sources of Cost Information	•	•	
5.b	Cost Components			
5.c	Depreciation			
5.d	Methods of Estimating Depreciation			
5.e	Reconciliation to Indicated Value by the Cost Approach			
6	Income Approach	4%	8 %	1 8 %
6.a	Sources of Income Generation			
6.b	Occupancy / Vacancy Analysis			
6.c	Expenses			
6.d	Capitalization			
6.e	Estimation of Value Using Income Approach			
6.f	Reconciliation to Indicated Value by the Income Approach			
7	Reconciliation of Value Indications	2%	2%	2%
7.a	Reconciliation of Approaches to Value			
8	Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice	20%	18 %	17%



8.a	Definitions and Preamble			
8.b	Ethics Rule			
8.c	Record Keeping Rule			
8.d	Competency Rule			
8.e	Scope of Work Rule			
8.f	Jurisdictional Exception Rule			
8.g	Standard 1			
8.h	Standard 2			
8.i	Standard 3			
8.j	Standard 4			
8.k	USPAP Advisory Opinions and FAQs			
8.l	Extraordinary Assumption			
8.m	Hypothetical Condition			
9	Emerging Appraisal Methods	3%	4%	3%
9.a	Application of Online Property Information Database and Technological Tools			
9.b	Appropriate Use and Limitations of the Hybrid/Bifurcated Appraisal Method			
9.c	Use and Limitations of Automated Valuation Models			
10	Appraisal Statistical Methods	4%	3%	3%
10.a	Statistical Measures of Central Tendency			
10.b	Statistical Measures of Variation			
10.c	Inferential Statistical Techniques Used in Appraising			

SAMPLE QUESTIONS

The following questions are offered as examples of the types of questions you will be asked during the course of the examination. The examples do not represent the full range of content or difficulty levels found in the actual examinations. They are intended to familiarize you with the types of questions you can expect to find in the examinations. The answer key is found at the end of the sample questions.

- 1. The subject property is a 10,000-sf office building encumbered by a full-service lease with a contract base rent of \$1.25 per square foot monthly. Stabilized vacancy/credit loss allowance for similar properties within the market area is 7% of PGI. The operating expense ratio for similar properties is 30% of EGI, plus reserves for replacement of \$0.15 per square foot. What is the projected net operating income?
 - A. \$93,000
 - B. \$94,500
 - C. \$96,150
 - D. \$97,650
- 2. The subject assignment is to appraise a vintage house built in 1880 using the cost approach. The house has metal stamped ceilings, lath, and plaster walls, which are items not easily available in today's construction. The estimated replacement cost using modern materials is \$120 per square foot. Contractors charge \$15 more per square foot to work on older houses. The estimated reproduction cost is \$185 per square foot. What is the estimated loss in utility?
 - A. \$15 per square foot
 - B. \$33 per square foot
 - C. \$65 per square foot
 - D. \$80 per square foot
- 3. The occupants of a dwelling have been granted a life estate by their daughter. What interest does the daughter hold in the property?
 - A. Life tenant
 - B. Remainder
 - C. Trustee
 - D. Trustor



4. A client requires the cost approach be completed for a warehouse located in an industrial park. There are no vacant land comparables in the market area. There are three sales of commercial buildings in the industrial park with similar lots that the appraiser has researched extensively. The appraiser found the following information:

Sale 1 sold for \$1,750,000. The buyer allocated 20% of the value to the site and 80% to the value of the structure.

Sale 2 sold for \$1,000,000. The buyer was not available for verification, but the seller was available. The seller had just built the structure after holding the lot for 10 years as an investment property. The seller paid \$100,000 for the lot and had earned 25% straight line annual return on his investment over the cost of the structure and its entrepreneurial profit.

Sale 3 sold for \$3,500,000. The buyer estimated that 90% of what he paid was for the structure.

What is the indicated value of the lot using the allocation approach?

- A. \$125,000 B. \$135,000 C. \$350,000
- D. \$500,000
- 5. A homeowner purchased two adjacent lots in a tract subdivision 20 years ago and built a single-unit dwelling entirely on one lot, utilizing the second lot as a side yard. The homeowner has decided to build a smaller home on the vacant side lot and retain the existing home as a rental. What term applies to the second yard?
 - A. Excess land
 - B. Surplus land
 - C. Underutilized site
 - D. Vacant site
- 6. While working on an appraisal of a residential property in a new home subdivision, the appraiser finds that the builders have a total of 100 home sites currently offered for sale. In measuring market demand, the appraiser notes that all of the builders combined are currently averaging two new sales contracts per month, and are expecting to sell 24 dwellings within the next year. What conclusion can be drawn with regard to the 100 available home sites and a market period of the next 12 months?
 - A. The market is in a condition of supply and demand
 - B. The market is in a condition of balance
 - C. The market is in a condition of undersupply
 - D. The market is in a condition of oversupply

ANSWERS: 1 = C, 2 = C, 3 = B, 4 = C, 5 = A, 6 = D



psi

OHIO APPRAISER EXAMINATION REGISTRATION FORM

Read the Candidate Information Bulletin before filling out this registration form. You must provide all information requested and submit the appropriate fee. PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY. Registration forms that are incomplete, illegible, or not accompanied by the proper fee will be returned unprocessed. Registration fees are not refundable or transferable.

	Legal Name:														10	jun]								Ι								
		Las	st N	am	е														Fi	rst	Nan	ne								1	M.I.			
2.	ID Number:																																	
3.	Mailing Address:																																	
		Nun	nbe	r, 9	Stree	et																									Apt	/Ste	9	
]] - [
		Cit	.y																	St	ate		Z	ip (Cod	е								
4.	Telephone: Home] -								Of	fice										-						
5.	Birth Date:	M	M] -	D [))] - Y		(
6.	Email:													_@																			_	
7.	Examination: (Check one)			St	tate	Lic	ens	ed	App	ora	aiser	\$8	88							Cei	tif	ied	Ge	ner	al A	٩	orai	ser S	\$88				
					C	erti	fied	l Re	sid	lent	ia	Арр	ra	ise	r \$8	38																		
					R	ETA	KE																											
8.	Total Fees Included: \$ and personal checks are					Pay	y by	' cre	edi	t ca	rd	, mo	ne	ey o	orde	er,	con	npa	ny	che	eck	or	cash	nier	r's c	:he	ck	pay	/able	e to) PS	I. C	ash	1
	If paying by credit card, o	chec	:k o	ne:	. 🗆		SA		Ma	aster	rC	ard	C		me	rica	an I	Ехрі	res	S		Disc	cove	er										
	Card No:															E	Ехр	. Da	ite	:														
	Card Verification No:						t	thre	e (digit	ts	rifica on ti and	he	sig	nat	ture	e st	rip)	or	r or	th	e fi	ont											
	Billing Street Address:																					Bil	ling	Zi	p Co	ode	:: _							
	Cardholder Name (Print):															_ Si	igna	atur	e:_			-												-
9.	l am submitting the Exam A	ccor	nmc	odat	tions	s for	m (a	at tl	he	end	of	this	bu	llet	in)	anc	l re	quir	ed	doo	um	ent	atio	n.					Yes	;			N	0
10	. Affidavit: I certify that that any falsification of bulletin.																																	
	Signature:																	Da	ate	:														_
			lete	an lic	nd fo c <mark>ens</mark>	orwa ure	ard 1 :ce 32	this rtif 10	ire ica E T	gist tion rop 66 *	ra n * •ic * (in ANI tion ATI ana 800)	fo "N * L 7	rm : E _as 33-	wit xar Ve 92	h t nin gas 67	he ati , N * T	app on I V *	lic Reg 89	abl gist 12	e e> rati 1	an on	nina OH	tio Al	n fe									



next

All examination centers are equipped to provide access in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990. Applicants with disabilities or those who would otherwise have difficulty taking the examination may request exam accommodations.

Candidates who wish to request exam accommodations because of a disability should fax this form and supporting documentation to PSI at (702) 932-2666.

Requirements for exam accommodation requests:

You are required to submit documentation from the medical authority or learning institution that rendered a diagnosis. Verification must be submitted to PSI on the letterhead stationery of the authority or specialist and include the following:

- **Description of the disability and limitations related to testing**
- Recommended accommodation/modification
- **a** Name, title and telephone number of the medical authority or specialist
- **D** Original signature of the medical authority or specialist

Date:		_ Social Security or ID#:
Legal Name: _		
-	Last Name	First Name
Address:		
	Street	City, State, Zip Code
Telephone: (_		()
	Home	Work
Email Address	:	
or le	der (as accommodation for visual impairment arning disability) e-print written examination	 Extended time (Additional time requested:) Other
	of-State Testing Request (this request does not ire additional documentation)	
Site *You r	requested:	_ uest@psionline.com.
3	Complete and fax this form, along with su examaccommodations@psionline.com.	upporting documentation, to (702) 932-2666 or email it to
3		will email you confirmation of approval with instructions for th
	DO NOT SCHEDULE YOUR EXAMINA	TION UNTIL THIS DOCUMENTATION HAS BEEN

RECEIVED AND PROCESSED BY PSI EXAM ACCOMMODATIONS.

PSI licensure:certification 3210 E. Tropicana Las Vegas, NV 89121