

APPRAISER

TEMPORARY LICENSE/CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

A check, certified check or money order in the amount of \$100, consisting of a \$50 application fee and a \$50 recovery fund fee, made payable to the Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing, must accompany the application. This fee is non-refundable. Cash will not be accepted.

Mail to: 6606 Tussing Road, PO Box 4008 Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068

A temporary practice license/certificate authorizes the appraiser to perform one appraisal assignment for each license/certificate issued. One assignment may include multiple properties. Only two temporary practice licenses/certificates will be issued during one calendar year. A temporary practice license/certificate cannot be issued to a corporation, partnership or association. The application and fee should be submitted to the Division of Real Estate at least seven business days prior to the performance of the appraisal. Any person granted a temporary license/certificate under this rule shall not advertise or otherwise purport to be an Ohio certified or licensed appraiser.

APPLICATION FOR (check one)										
□ TEMPORARY GENERAL CERTIFICATE □ TEMPORARY RESIDENTIAL CERTIFICATE □ TEMPORARY RESIDENTIAL LICENSE										
APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION AND EMPLOYMENT HISTORY										
FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME					LAST NAME SOCIAL SECURIT			NUMBER	BIRTH DATE	
HON	ЛЕ ADDI	RESS						HOME PH	l IONE	
CIT	′				COUNTY	STATE			ZIP CODE	
EMA	AIL ADDI	RESS								
BUSINESS NAME										
BUSINESS ADDRESS								BUSINESS PHONE		
CITY					COUNTY STATE			ZIP CODE		
ETHICAL CONDUCT AND LEGAL HISTORY Please attach a complete explanation for any questions answered yes below. Questions concerning professional licenses, certificates or registrations apply to all professional licenses, certifications or registrations regardless of profession.										
	YES		NO	Have you ever been disciplined in any manner by any public entity, including the Ohio Division of Real Estate, or professional or trade association for any violation of any professional licensing law, regulation or ethical rule?						
	YES		NO	Have you ever been refused or denied any professional license, certificate or registration by any public entity, including the Ohio Division of Real Estate?						
	YES			Have you ever had any professional license, certificate or registration, including any license, certificate or registration issued by the Ohio Division of Real Estate, revoked, suspended or limited in any way for any reason?						
	YES		NO	Have you ever been notified by any public entity, including the Ohio Division of Real Estate, or professional or trade association that you were under investigation for any violation of any professional licensing law, regulation or ethical rule?						
	YES		NO	Are you presently the subject of any unsatisfied judgments?						
	YES		NO Have you ever been convicted of, plead guilty to or been granted intervention in lieu of conviction for any unlawful conduct excluding minor traffic violations?							

NOTICE: Per R.C. Section 149.43, this application and the information contained therein, except for the home address and SSN, is public record. Evidence that payment has been refused by the drawer's bank upon a check drawn to the order of the Ohio Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing shall constitute prima facie evidence of misconduct and shall constitute a violation of division (G)(4) of section 4763.11 of the Revised Code.

IDENTIFY THE PROPERTIES TO BE APPRAISED AS PART OF THIS ASSIGNMENT

The information must be sufficient to identify the appraisal assignment. However, you are not required to divulge any information that would breach your duty of confidentiality under the Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice.

NOTE: Please file this application no less than seven days prior to the assignment start date. The Division should not receive the application after the assignment start date.

ASSIGNMENT BEGIN DATE:		ASSIGNMENT END DATE	: 					
STREE	T ADDRESS OR PARCEL	#	CITY	STATE				
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
					OHIO			
IN WHAT STATE(S) ARE YOU A	IN WHAT STATE(S) ARE YOU A LICENSED/CERTIFIED APPRAISER OR REGISTERED APPRAISER ASSISTANT?							
STATE	ISSUE DATE	LICENSED/CERTIFICA	ATE NUMBER	EVDI	RATION DATE			
SIAIE	1330E DATE	LICENSED/CERTIFICA	ATE NOMBER	EXFI	RATION DATE			
HAVE YOU EVER BEEN LICENS	ED AS A REAL ESTATE B	ROKER OR SALESPERSO	N IN OHIO?					
	·	cense and file number, if ava						

PLEASE CONTINUE TO THE NEXT PAGE TO COMPLETE PAGE THREE AND FOUR OF THIS APPLICATION

COM 3649 PAGE 2 OF 4 Revised 5/2024

OATH AND AFFIDAVIT

I HEREBY:

- 1. Agree that I have knowledge of and comply with the standards set forth in Chapter 4763 of the Ohio Revised Code, and the rules promulgated thereto, and understand the types of misconduct for which disciplinary proceedings may be initiated against me pursuant to said chapter;
- 2. Authorize the Real Estate Appraiser Board and the Superintendent of the Ohio Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing to inform any of the following entities of any disciplinary action taken by the Appraiser Board and the basis for that action: Ohio Real Estate Commission; Appraisal Sub-Committee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC); any state in which I have the authority or any state in which I may apply for the authority to perform any appraisal activities involving federally related transactions pursuant to Title XI of FIRREA of 1989; and any other individual or entity permitted by law;
- 3. Agree to return the license/certificate upon request if issued to me in error, or if requested by the Ohio Real Estate Appraiser Board after a hearing pursuant to disciplinary action.

The foregoing statements and information, including any attachments, are provided for the purpose of procuring a temporary Ohio real estate appraiser license/certificate. I hereby consent to the use of the information provided herein as evidence by the Ohio Real Estate Appraiser Board, or in any court in Ohio where a violation of Chapter 4763 of the Ohio Revised Code or the rules promulgated thereto is claimed.

AFFIDAVIT

I certify that all of the statements on this application and all of the attached materials are complete and accurate. I understand that any false statement on this form or the attached materials may subject me to criminal prosecution and the denial of my Ohio temporary appraisal license/certificate application.

	SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT				
State					
of					
County of					
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this	day of	, 2			
by					
	SIGNATURE OF NOTARY				
	EXPIRATION DATE				

<u>MOTICE:</u> Ohio Revised Code Section 4763.11(G)(1) requires disciplinary action against any licensee or certificate holder who makes a false statement or provides false information on any application to this Division. Further, Ohio Revised Code Section 2921.13 makes the providing of a false statement to a government official or public agency subject to criminal sanctions.

COM 3649 PAGE 3 OF 4 Revised 5/2024

NOTICE TO OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANTS - CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS

All out-of-state applicants are required to complete the consent to service of process. Your temporary license/certificate cannot be processed until the Division receives all necessary documentation.

APPLICANT NAME		_				
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	DATE OF B IRTH	_				
	Conse	ent to Ser	oraiser App vice of Pro 63.05(E)(3)]	cess		
of process upon me by me	IT (PLEASE PRINT) rdance with Ohio Revised C eans of delivery of that proc certificate holder, the plainti	Code Sect ess to the iff, in the e	ion 4763.05 Secretary o	(E)(3), do hereby of State if, in an a ue diligence, car	y irrevocably co action against m	e arising from my onal service upon
State of		NONATOI	AL OF AFT		DAT	_
County of						
3 3	was acknowledged before r	=	d	ay of		, 2
			-	SIGNATURE O	F NOTARY	
			-	EXPIRATION D)ATE	