## Ohio Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs)

Developed by the United States Office of Management and Budget, Metropolitan Statistical Areas are integrated geographic regions comprised of at least one city or urban area (with a population of at least 50,000) and adjacent communities. Metropolitan Statistical Areas make it possible for federal statistical agencies to utilize the same boundaries when publishing statistical data.



- Akron MSA A.
- В. Canton-Massillon MSA
- Cincinnati MSA,

including Dearborn, Ohio, and Union Counties in Indiana; Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, and Pendleton Counties in Kentucky

- Cleveland-Elyria MSA D.
- Columbus MSA

- \*Huntington-Ashland MSA, including Boyd and Greenup Counties in Kentucky; Cabell, Lincoln, Putnam, and Wayne Counties in West Virginia
- H. Lima MSA
- I. Mansfield MSA
- Springfield MSA J.
- K. Toledo MSA

- \*Weirton-Steubenville MSA, including Brooke and Hancock Counties in West Virginia
- \*Wheeling MSA, including Marshall and Ohio Counties in West Virginia
- Youngstown-Warren-Boardman MSA, including Mercer County in Pennsylvania

<sup>\*</sup>Data on West Virginia MSAs including Ohio counties may be viewed at http://workforcewv.org/lmi/.