## 2025-26 OHIO DEER HUNTING REGULATIONS

SEASON DATES	OPENING DATE	CLOSING DATE
Archery Season	September 27, 2025	February 1, 2026
Youth Gun Season	November 22, 2025	November 23, 2025
Gun Season	December 1, 2025	December 7, 2025
Bonus Gun Season	December 20, 2025	December 21, 2025
Muzzleloader Season	January 3, 2026	January 6, 2026

DSA SEASON DATES	OPENING DATE	CLOSING DATE
Archery Season	September 13, 2025	February 1, 2026
Early Firearm Season	October 11, 2025	October 13, 2025
Youth Gun Season	November 22, 2025	November 23, 2025
Gun Season	December 1, 2025	December 7, 2025
Bonus Gun Season	December 20, 2025	December 21, 2025
Muzzleloader Season	January 3, 2026	January 6, 2026

DSA: All of Hardin, Marion, and Wyandot counties; Auglaize, Bath, Jackson, Monroe, Perry, and Richland townships in Allen County; Bucyrus, Dallas, and Tod townships in Crawford County; Marlboro, Troy, and Oxford townships in Delaware County; Delaware and Madison townships in Hancock County; Westfield Township in Morrow County; and Claibourne and Jackson townships in Union County.

## **2025-26 BAG LIMITS**

TWO DEER COUNTY	A hunter may harvest no more than two deer in a two-deer county during the 2025-26 season. A hunter may use two either-sex permits, two deer management permits, or one of each.	
THREE DEER COUNTY	A hunter may harvest no more than three deer in a three-deer county during the 2025-26 season. A hunter may use three either-sex permits, three deer management permits, or any combination.	
FOUR DEER COUNTY	A hunter may harvest no more than four deer in a four-deer county during the 2025-26 season. A hunter may use four either-sex permits, four deer management permits, or any combination.	

Hunters cannot exceed an individual county bag limit. However, hunters can combine county harvests to reach the statewide limit of six deer.

No more than one deer may be antlered.

