
                                                                                                           

2025 Class “D” (class & btw) Renewal Check List 
 
 
Enterprise Documents 

 
 

 Upload a copy of current bond or escrow account. The bond or escrow needs to include (Rule 4501-7-08 - 

Ohio Administrative Code | Ohio Laws): 
• Effective dates  

• Amount of coverage 

• 10-day cancelation clause- if this is not on the renewal sheet, include a copy of the original bond 

• Lists “State of Ohio, Ohio Department of Public Safety” as obligee  
**Note: Public schools are exempt from the bond 

 
 Upload copies of the vehicle insurance declaration page. The vehicle insurance document shall include: (Rule 

4501-7-08 - Ohio Administrative Code | Ohio Laws) 
• Limits of liability, including medical payments, uninsured motorist coverage, property damage 

• List each covered vehicle used for training 
 

 Upload the completed Motor Vehicle Inspections List (DTO 0142).  

• Each vehicle is listed 

• Each vehicle has an inspection date in 2024  
 

 Upload the authorizing official certification statement. This is available in DETS in the “Renewals” tab  
  

            Submit correct fee payment with invoice. If paying by check or money order, mail in the payment and include a  
copy of the invoice ($50 per location for renewal). 

 
Instructors and Training Managers Documents 
 

 
 Upload current driving abstract for each instructor, who holds an out-of-state driver’s license (must be official 

BMV abstract). No longer required for instructors with a state of Ohio driver license. 
 

 Upload proof of current continuing education for all instructors, Training Manager(s), and disability instructors 
as required by the OAC.  Submit only documents dated in 2022 – 2024. ** Instructors licensed less than three 
years do not require CE. ** 
 

 Upload signed Instructor/Training Manager certification statement form read and signed/dated by each 
applicant.  This is available in DETS in the “Renewals” tab.  

      
       Submit correct fee payment.  If paying by check or money order, mail in the payment and include a copy of the 

invoice ($10 per instructor for renewal). 
 

 Optional*(not required) instructor photo – if no photo is uploaded, one will not print on the license 
 
                   

 
New instructor applications submitted between October 15 - December 31, 2024 shall be uploaded separately from your 
renewal documents. 
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