

OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

OWNERSHIP ASSIGNMENT AND TITLE APPLICATION FOR CASUAL SALE

Ohio Revised Code Section (R.C.) 4505.032

THIS FORM MAY BE USED WHEN BOTH OF THE FOLLOWING APPLY

- The certificate of title is being held electronically: no physical (paper) certificate of title has been issued.
- The electronic title is being transferred and neither the seller nor the buyer is a licensed Ohio dealer.

Erasures and alterations void this title assignment. (type or print in ink)									
VEHICLE INFORMATION	T =		T						
YEAR	MAKE		MODEL		BODY TY	PE			
VIN	<u> </u>		TITLE NUMBER		CONTRO	L NUMBER			
OWNER INFORMATION (as listed on the current title)									
CURRENT OWNER(S) / SELLER'S F									
CURRENT OWNER(S) / SELLER'S A	ADDRESS	CITY			STATE	ZIP			
ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP BY CURRENT OWNER / SELLER									
This vehicle was a (if applicable)	Law Enforcement	Vehicle	☐ Flood Vehicle	e 🔲 Taxi					
I (we) certify the vehicle described	d in this document was trar	nsferred on _	fo	or the price of \$		to:)I		
TRANSFEREE / BUYER'S PRINTED	NAME		27112						
		_							
TRANSFEREE / BUYER'S PRINTED	ADDRESS	CITY			STATE	ZIP			
Warning to transferor and transferee (seller and buyer): You are required by law to state the true selling price. A false statement is in violation of section 2921.13 of the R.C. and is punishable by six months imprisonment or a fine of up to one thousand dollars or both. All transfers are audited by the Department of Taxation. The seller and buyer must provide any information requested by the Department of Taxation. The buyer may be assessed any additional tax found due. ODOMETER CERTIFICATION Federal and State laws require that you state the mileage in connection with transfer of ownership. Failure to complete or providing false information may result in fines and / or imprisonment. I (we) certify to the best of my (our) knowledge that the odometer now reads: CHECK ONE Actual Mileage									
miles (no tenths) The Mileage stated is in EXCESS of the Mechanical Limits The odometer reading is not the actual Mileage. WARNING Odometer Discrepancy Seller is a minor: YES NO If yes, BMV 3751 Form required. L(wa) warrent the title to be free of all lights. Repossession, Inheritance).									
I (we) warrant the title to be free of all liens. TRANSFEROR / SELLER'S PRINTED NAME									
ADDITIONAL TRANSFEROR / SELL	ER'S PRINTED NAME (if app	licable)							
TRANSFEROR / SELLER'S PRINTEI	D ADDRESS	CITY			STATE	ZIP			
TRANSFEROR / SELLER'S SIGNATI	URE				DATE				
x									
ADDITIONAL TRANSFEROR / SELL	ER'S SIGNATURE (Must sign	in front of Notar	y/Authorized Office	r)	DATE				
X									
NOTE: All blank spaces above m	ust be completed before a	cknowledgem	ent. If not applica	able, insert NA c	r NONE ir	the space provid	ded		
Notary:									
Sworn to and subscribed in my pr	resence this day of	of	,	20 in		County,	,		
State of	<u>.</u>								
(Notary Seal)									
X				My commission	expires				
Signature of Notary Public or other	er Authorized Officer by lav	V		,					

BUYER ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF ABOVE ODOMETER CERTIFICATION							
TRANSFEREE / BUYER'S PRINTED NAME							
TRANSFEREE / BUYER'S SIGNATURE	DATE						
X							
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE (Type or Print in Ink) Additional fee of \$5	.00 for failure to apply fo	or title within 30 days of assignment.					
Check Type of Title Requested							
☐ Original ☐ Salvage (Check One)							
APPLICANT'S / BUYER'S PRINTED NAME	SSN / EIN	SSN / EIN					
CO-APPLICANT'S / BUYER'S PRINTED NAME	SSN / EIN						
APPLICANT'S / BUYER'S PRINTED ADDRESS	COUNTY OF RESIDENCE						
CITY	STATE	ZIP					
PURCHASE PRICE TAX PAID IF TAX EXEMPT, STATE REASON \$							
Condition of Vehicle (Check Only One) Good Fair Poor	Wrecked						
Print Title YES NO							
LIENHOLDER'S PRINTED NAME							
LIENHOLDER'S ADDRESS CITY		STATE ZIP					
NOTE: All blank spaces above must be completed before acknowledgement. If not applicate	ole. insert NA or NON	E in the space provided.					
10 TE. All blank spaces above must be completed before acknowledgement. If not applicable, insert that of Note in the space provided.							
I (we) state that all information contained in this application is true and correct.							
APPLICANT'S / BUYER'S SIGNATURE (Must sign In front of Notary/Authorized Officer)	DATE						
X CO-APPLICANT'S / BUYER'S SIGNATURE (Must sign In front of Notary/Authorized Officer)	DATE						
	DATE						
X		ACCIONIMENT					
LATE FEE OF \$5.00 FOR FAILURE TO APPLY FOR TITLE WIT	HIN 30 DAYS OF	ASSIGNMENT					
Notary:							
Sworn to and subscribed in my presence this day of	, 20 in	County,					
State of							
(Notary Seal)							
X My commission expires My commission expires							

Note: This form is strictly used for casual sale of ownership assignment and title application in accordance with R.C. section 4505.032.